Rotary D9685 & NSW (Multi-District)  Vocational Awards Contacts and Timings
D9685 contact
Nominations due
Judging undertaken
Awardees announced
District 9685 Vocational Excellence
Warren Soos 
31 October 2022
November & December 2022
At D9685 Conference
17-19 March 2023, Cowra
All clubs to please provide noms
D9685 Clubs Pride of Workmanship (POW)
David Firth 
As Clubs see fit
By Clubs
By Clubs
As decided by Clubs
Plaques available from RDU or
RC Pennant Hills
Police Officer of the Year (POOTYA)
Trina Phillips

Early June (date TBA in
NSW Police Media Release soon)
August 2022
Mid Sept 2022
Fri 4 Nov
Hyatt Regency Sussex St Sydney
State Chair (joint) John Given (Sydney Club) & Trina Phillips (Macquarie Park Club)
Rotary Emergency Service Community
One to each of 7 NSW Emergency Services
 Greg Rappo
31 May 2022
Between 31 May – 30 June 2022
Finalists - early August
Sat 13 August 2022
Bankstown Sports Club
State Chair Ron Browne,
Syd-Darling Harbour Club
Rotary Inspirational Women’s (RIWA)
General 18-30 years age & 30+ years,
Health Worker 18-30 years & 30+
Margaret Sachs
Open 28 April 2022
Close 9 June 2022
June – July 2022
Finalists announced
28 July 2022
Sun 11 Sept 2022
State Chair Rae-Ann Medforth,
Syd-Darling Harbour Club
Ken Broadhead OAM RFD
Vocational Service Chair                  D9685, 2021-2022 & 2022-2023
                     4 May 2022